Don’t Forget the “O” Rings!

May 6th we depart on a journey that I will never forget. Even though it is less than 2 weeks away, I can’t allow myself to get wrapped up in the excitement around me and the jitters I have inside of me…..Well maybe I can a little 🙂 I honestly can tell you that I am so excited and have been waiting to go on this trip for over a year!

We have studied, read, scuba dived, balanced a ball on a ring tied to strings, skyped, watched, played frisbee all to prepare us for this amazing journey we are about to embark on. Our two professors have prepared us to their best ability and are hopefully as excited as we are. I know if I was not in this class I would have never learned about invasive species, atolls, or about the man, the legend, O’Keefe. Luckily I was fortunate enough to be chosen for this trip, because I would not want to change a thing from this past semester.

I don’t think it will truly hit me until I actually land in Yap. I have friends that have gone on their trips and heard all about them, but now it’s my turn.

Leave a comment