THERES A YAP FOR THAT

I CANNOT FREAKING WAIT TO GET TO YAP. It is pretty much the only thing I think about nowadays. The scuba class that we took over the weekend really solidified for me the FACT THAT WE’RE LEAVING FOR YAP SO SOON AHHHHHHHH. I have learned so much this semester but I know that the amount I learned in the classroom is going to be microscopic compared to what I’m going to learn on the island.

I think what I’m most excited for is the fact that I am going to be connected with nature in a totally new way. As a person who has never been out of the country, as well as a person who loves observing and learning about nature and wildlife, I know that this expERIENCE IS GOING TO BLOW MY FREAKING MIND. It is my goal in Yap to keep a journal of what we do or of anything memorable because I know I’m going to look back so fondly on these times. 

I honestly cant contain myself. This trip is going to be the bees knees. 

Leave a comment